Friday, 28 October 2016

The Sun - Integrated Topic

  1. We are learning to understand how the earth rotates around the sun to cause day and night. 
Today we made sundials and followed the shadows throughout the day.  Luckily the sun stayed out for us most of the day. 










 

Thursday, 25 August 2016

Olympic Art

We are creating medals from dough for our imaginary New Zealand Olympics in the future. We used symbols like the rings and silver ferns.


Cricket Coaching

Yesterday, we had guest coaches come to teach us some cricket games and skills. It was so much fun!






















Friday, 12 August 2016

Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Collaborative PE

We are focussing on gymnastics this term for PE. Mr Sy and Miss Collins enjoyed taking the children for their first session this week. We are looking forward to creating a gymnastics sequence through out the term.

PE (Room 1 and 4 session)

Eden showing off her great balance.

The children participating in a game called "Truck and Trailer".
Room 1 and 4 actively listening to the rules and expectations.

Friday, 8 July 2016

Friday, 10 June 2016

Freshwater Frolicking at the Groynes

Room 1 Freshwater Frolicking June 2016 on PhotoPeach

Friday, 20 May 2016

Get Wise - Financial Literacy

Today we had a visit from the ASB Get Wise programme. We learned all about being money wise, getting change and buying items.


Friday, 6 May 2016

ANZAC Biscuits

Yum, Yum, Yum!  Thanks to Rhys and Aidan's Mum for baking us an ANZAC Day treat. We learnt about how the soldiers in the war ate these same kind of biscuits made of oats, sugar and golden syrup for energy.



Thursday, 5 May 2016

ANZAC Day Learning

Today Jake shared his Great Grandad's medals with us. He talked about how precious they are and how brave his Great Grandad was in the war. Thanks, Jake!

Monday, 2 May 2016

Monday, 11 April 2016

Life Education Mobile Classroom

On Thursday we visited Harold at the mobile classroom.


Harold and Life Education on PhotoPeach

Tuesday, 5 April 2016

Chinese Culture Activities

Today Sam's Mum and her friend came to share their culture with us. We learned how to write Chinese characters and use chop sticks

Thanks so much for coming to share with us!


Chinese Culture Activities on PhotoPeach

Monday, 4 April 2016

Buddy Reading with Room 12

Today we started Buddy Reading with Room 12.


Buddy Reading on PhotoPeach

Friday, 1 April 2016

Healthy Eating - Shared Salad

WALT: know the foods that help us learn and that we need to eat most of.

 We know that eating a balanced diet means eating lots of fruit and vegetables


Today we shared a healthy mix of vegetables in a salad.  Yum, yum!






























Shared Salad on PhotoPeach

Wednesday, 30 March 2016

Writing - Peer Feedback

WALT: give and receive feedback on our writing from our classmates. 

Today we started to share our writing with our classmates and we gave feedback on the learning intentions.



Wednesday, 24 February 2016

Cultural Week - Shared Lunch

We enjoyed food from around the world yesterday at our Cultural Week Shared Lunch.